Emerging Director Joins Wintec Council

Waikato Institute of Directors (IoD) Emerging Director, Carla Muller has landed a 12-month director development position with the Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec) Council.

Carla’s appointment, is for a one-year term, and was announced at the IoD Waikato Branch awards. Carla is an environmental economist for the National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research (NIWA), an elected board member for New Zealand Institute of Primary Industry Management (NZIPIM), and a trustee at Life Education Trust Hamilton.

Carla started her governance career in 2012 with the Massey University College of Business Board.

Last year, she was a finalist in the Westpac Women of Influence Awards for ‘rural’ and ‘young leader’ categories, and a winner in Hamilton’s ‘30 under 30’ awards.

She has a Master’s degree in Environmental Management and a Bachelor of Applied Economics.

The governance internship comes as part of winning the IoD Waikato Branch Emerging Director Award 2018.

The members of the Wintec Council are:

  • Barry Harris (chair)
  • Niwa Nuri (deputy chair)
  • Des Brennan
  • Margaret Devlin
  • Kiri Goulter
  • Sandie Gusscott
  • Aaron Rink
  • Ping S’ng.